Wellcome to THE WEB's tasty audio electronics!

On this blogspot page you can find all my electronic music tracks from the clips i present on my YouTube channel - or Albums/EPs from single tracks you might have heard on Soundcloud
For every album/EP/single there is a post, with some descriptions of the making of, a track listing and links/infos about download. most of the stuff is free...
contact: gronku(at)hispeed.ch

Have fun, you're wellcome!

Montag, 28. März 2011


As you can see with Magnetfisch's Raumstift, Energy 52's Café del Mar and Koenig Cylinder's Carousel, i also like to do remixes besides my own tracks. This all started in may 2008 as i listened to the first album of 80ies new wave band Rheingold. I came about the track Pirata, a very nice instrumental piece of synthpop, which i had heard before but didn't know it was from Rheingold. I thought wow, what a track - but what is missing here a bit when you've gone through the area of 90ies techno/electronic sound is bass and drums... Well, why not try to pimp this track a little bit? I took samples from the track, modified them slightly, rearranged them and added a heavier beat and basslines. That was that! Pirata THE WEB style :-) Since the process was fun and i was pleased with the result, i've done this with a few more tracks - most tracks are from the 80ies. I tried to keep the remixes quite close to the original so that the original groove/feeling of the track is not spoiled. ...bit an excepion to this is Trip In the Air (and Another...), where i transformed the Oldfield track "Foreign Affair" (feat. Maggie Reilly) to a new one.

Here you can download the results. But note that these are all inofficial remixes, so be careful what you do with them (copyright hell...) ;-)
The dubbed remix of Pink Floyd's Money (Money / Shocked) can be found on my Mouse Costumes EP in full glory.

1. Trip In The Air (The Web vs Mike Oldfield).............6:24
2. Rheingold - Pirata (The Web Remix Edit)................5:24
3. Hubert Kah - Für Die Nacht (The Web Remix).............6:21
4. Ultravox – The Song (The Web Goes Remix)...............6:15
5. Trio - Da Da Da... (The Web Echo Remix)................3:25
6. N.U.Unruh – Grundlagen der Automatisierung
   (The Web Vogelperspektive Remix).......................4:19
7. Men Without Hats – Security
   (The Web Folk Of The 90’s Remix).......................5:00
8. The Vyllies – The Sky Is Full Of Stitches
   (The Web Remix) .......................................6:05
9. Ultravox – The Song (The Web Goes Remix 2).............8:08
10. Simple Minds – New Gold Dream (The Web Remix).........7:22
11. Money / Shocked Edit (The Web vs Pink Floyd)..........6:15
12. Another Trip In The Air (The Web vs. Mike Oldfield)...8:58
BRICO - not available, 2008-2010

click to download REMIXED  (mediafire)


2) Rheingold - Pirata (THE WEB Remix Edit)
3) Hubert Kah - Für die Nacht (THE WEB Remix)
6) N.U.Unruh - Grundlagen der Automatisierung (The Web Vogelperspektive Remix)
7) Men Without Hats - Security (THE WEB Folk Of The 90's Remix)
8) The Vyllies - The Sky Is Full Of Stitches (THE WEB Remix)
9) Ultravox - The Song (THE WEB Goes Remix 2)
10) Simple Minds - New Gold Dream (THE WEB Remix)
12) Another Trip In The Air (THE WEB vs Mike Oldfield)


Samstag, 26. März 2011

THE WEB - The monoton Water Suite

After doing a few remixes on some 80ies tracks (REMIXED) again in spring 2009 and Café del Mar remixed in summer 2009 - and an "artistic break" in autumn, it was about time for a series of new tracks (december 2009 / january 2010).

First i had no idea what it should be. But when i came about playing around with these „Korg MS-10 drum sounds“ from monoton X and monoton rem X a little bit i felt like building yet another track with them. I especially liked the drop like sounds, so i wanted to modify and use them extensively - pictures of water appeared in my head and i began to work on an „electronic water track“. How obvious to change the working title „monoton Z“ to Electric Water.
I completed this track and used the basis for yet another track. i was in a flow... underwater... submarines... – yes! sonar sounds are cool! they have to come in too;  and „monoton T“ became Submarine. After dark there must be light, so i came to a correspondig alternative version of Submarine: Dubmarine. In this track, light (dur) changes into dark (moll) and vice versa.

Since these tracks are similar in their sound, theme etc. i came to the idea of coupling them together as one underwater space techno opera, and what was missing was a closing track. It was clear that after all this driving sharp beats it would have to be something smooth and downtempo. I called this track Heartbeat of Poseidon. ...it’s becoming quite obvious when you listen to it;-) The monoton Water Suite was completed. But because i liked the drum only part in the middle of Heartbeat of Poseidon so much and wanted to use it at higher speed too, i transformed the downtempo track to Poseidon Highway and added it to the album.

Note that for these tracks, not a single drummachine sound was used. All drum sounds are  sounds sampled from a Korg MS-10 and modified as needed.

THE WEB – The monoton Water Suite
1. Pt1 Dubmarine ..............9:36
2. Pt2 Submarine ..............7:38
3. Pt3 Electric Water .........8:48
4. Pt4 Heartbeat of Poseidon .13:52
5. Poseidon Highway ...........8:56
BRICO - not available, 2009/2010

Watch and listen